Best Ever BBQ Hamburgers

I use this recipe every time I use ground beef. It started off as a Hamburger recipe for the BBQ and now I use it for meat balls, ground beef for shepherds pie and other recipes where the ground beef could use a bit of flavouring.

Feel free to adjust the ingredients to your preferred tast.

INGREDIENTS:
2 lbs lean Ground beef
1 egg
1/2 cup Plain or Italian bread crumbs
1/2 pkg Onion soup mix
1 tsp Salt
1/2 tsp Pepper
Worcestershire sauce

DIRECTIONS:
Mix all ingredients together in large bowl.
Make patties your preferred method.

What I do:
Take 1/2 cup of the mixture and flatten into circular patties. I keep my sour cream lids for this purpose. I flatten the ground beef onto the lid, and then gently lift them of the lid. The perfect hamburger!

homemade-hamburger

Follow me on Facebook and get more great ideas!

One thought on “Best Ever BBQ Hamburgers

  1. […] Ground Beef (or turkey, chicken, pork) One of the most versatile meats in my books, I can prepare ground beef so many different ways, we could eat it every single night for a week and each meal would be different. Depending on the time of year, (yes, the season makes a difference to me – I live up in Northern Ontario where it snows for a few months of the year which means I can’t BBQ) I’ll pre-make hamburgers and freeze them in a single layer on cookies sheets. Once they are frozen, I’ll take them off the cookie sheet and store them in a ziplock freezer bag until I’m ready to use them. I’ll use the same patties for hot hamburgers or if I’m in a pinch and need some ground beef, they are in perfect portions and have a delicious flavour. (Click here for the recipe I use for the ultimate hamburgers). […]

Leave a Reply

